Sunday, January 27, 2008

A photo of a Manhattan church yard from about 4 years ago, converted to a fresco painterly effect.

Tuesday, January 22, 2008

Urban Garden - take a lot of concrete ( a whole lot), and put it around some shrubs with some trees around the concrete... and this is what you get.
Camera: Panasonic DMC-TZ3

Wednesday, January 16, 2008

Our Lady of Guadalupe, still decked out with Christmas wreaths - in the West Village
Camera: Panasonic DMC-TZ3

Tuesday, January 15, 2008

Old and new New York. New construction built over and next to old.
Camera: Panasonic DMC-TZ3

Monday, January 14, 2008

Subway Art - one of many in the Times Square station mezzanine.
Camera: Panasonic DMC-TZ3

Sunday, January 13, 2008

New York's City Hall, completed around 1812. According to the official NYC web site, this is "the oldest City Hall in the nation that still houses its original governmental functions."
Camera: Panasonic DMC-TZ3

Friday, January 11, 2008

Manhattan is completely surrounded by water, although it's mostly inaccessible due to fences and promenades that are a few feet above the water level. This particular portion of the waterfront, along the East River, has been decaying for years.
Camera: Canon Rebel XT

Tuesday, January 8, 2008

The old Metropolitan Life Insurance building at Madison Ave & 23rd Street.
Camera: Canon Rebel XT

Monday, January 7, 2008

Yesterday was the last night this season for the Empire State Buildings Christmas colors (red, white & green). The top of the building is lit most of the year. The colors are changed for different holidays and events.
Camera: Canon Rebel XT

Sunday, January 6, 2008

Taken from a moving subway train (you can see the reflection of the windows on the opposite side of the train)... This is the new Citi Field stadium, under construction. When completed, it will be the new home of the New York Mets. Honestly, I haven't yet decided what's of more interest in this photo - the stadium under construction or the junkyards in the foreground (hehehe).
Camera: Canon Rebel XT

Friday, January 4, 2008

One of my favorite restaurants, on Carmine Street in the West Village.
Camera: Canon Rebel XT

Tuesday, January 1, 2008

A wider than normal view of my fave billboard location at 23rd & Park Ave S.
Camera: Canon Rebel XT